LSA 2019: Here’s Who Won Big in Film, Music and TV!

The 18th Lux Style Awards finally happened on Sunday night in Karachi, and with them brought a big bag of surprises and upsets, which one would remember for the days to come.

There were shockers that left the fashion category reeling and surely, the other categories – film, music and TV felt those tremors too with a few winner announcements drawing gasps from the crowd.

Who exactly won big in these categories? Diva has the lowdown…


Best TV Play

Aisi Hai Tanhai on ARY Digital Network

Dar Si Jati Hai Sila on Hum TV Network

Dil Mom Ka Diya on ARY Digital Network

 Khaani on Geo Entertainment

Winner: Suno Chanda on Hum TV Network


Best TV Play Director

Ahsan Talish for Suno Chanda

Anjum Shahzad for Khaani

Winner: Kashif Nisar for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila

Qasim Ali Murid for Aangan

Shahid Shafat for Dil Mom Ka Diya


Best TV Writer

Amna Mufti for Ghuggi

Asma Nabeel for Khaani

Winner: Bee Gul for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila

Faiza Iftikhar for Aangan

Zanjabeel Asim Shah for Balaa


Best TV Actor

Bilal Abbas for Balaa

Winner: Feroze Khan for Khaani (Viewer’s Choice)

Winner: Nauman Ejaz for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila (Critics’ Choice)

Qavi Khan for Aangan

Sami Khan for Khudgarz


Best TV Actress

Winner: Iqra Aziz for Suno Chanda (Viewers & Critics’ Choice)

Neelam Muneer for Dil Mom Ka Diya

Sana Javed for Khaani

Sonya Hussayn for Aisi Hai Tanhai

Ushna Shah for Balaa


Best Original Sound Track

Aangan by Farhan Saeed & Naveed Nashad

Dar Si Jati Hai Sila by Yasira Haseeb

Ghuggi by Bina Khan and Naveed Nashad

Winner: Khaani by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Naulakha by Saif Samejo


Best Emerging Talent

Amar Khan in Belapur ki Dayan – Actress

Nabeel Zubairi in Suno Chanda – Actor

Osama Tahir in Dar Si Jati Hai Sila – Actor

Winner: Rida Bilal for Khudgarz – Writer

Zubab Rana in Meray Khudaya – Actress


Best Song

Rung De by Chand Tara Orchestra

Winner: Ya Qurban by Khumariyan


Singer of the Year

Bilal Ali of Kashmir for Khwaab

Khurram for O Ki Jane

Shamoon Ismail for Marijuana

Winner: Mohsin Abbas and Sohail Haider for Na Jaa


Best Emerging Talent

Abdullah Siddiqi for Resistance

Anna Salman for Middle of Nowhere

Nehaal Naseem for Piplaan di Chaan

Winner: Saakin for Saqi-e-Bewafa

Sami Amiri for Umeed-e-Karawan



Best Film

View this post on Instagram

Introducing #LSA2019 Film Nominations! #JuryChoice

A post shared by Lux (PK) (@luxstylepk) on

Winner: Cake

Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2

Load Wedding

Motorcycle Girl

Teefa in Trouble


Best Director

View this post on Instagram

Introducing #LSA2019 Film Nominations! #JuryChoice

A post shared by Lux (PK) (@luxstylepk) on

Winner: Ahsan Rahim for Teefa in Trouble

Asim Abbasi for Cake

Haseeb Hassan for Parwaaz Hai Junoon

Nabeel Quraishi for Load Wedding

Nadeem Baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2


Best Actor

Adnan Malik for Cake

Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2

Winner: Ali Zafar for Teefa in Trouble (Viewer’s Choice)

Winner: Fahad Mustafa for Load Wedding (Critics’ Choice)

Mohammad Ahmed for Cake


Best Actress

Aamina Sheikh for Cake

Hajra Yamin for Pinky Memsaab

Winner: Mehwish Hayat for Load Wedding (Viewer’s Choice)

Sanam Saeed for Cake

Winner: Sohai Ali Abro for Motorcycle Girl (Critics’ Choice)


Best Playback Singer

Arif Lohar for Tillay Wali Jooti in Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2

Winner: Atif Aslam for Tham Lo in Parwaz Hai Junoon

Mulazim Hussain & Missal Zaidi for Rangeya in Load Wedding

Shuja Haider for Donkey Raja in Donkey King


What do you think about the big winners at the LSAs 2019? Tell us in the comment section below.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.