Civil Awards 2019: Who’s Winning?

The government of Pakistan has released a list of people to be awarded civil awards this year on March 23, 2019. 127 awards on citizens of Pakistan as well as foreign nationals would be conferred by President Arif Alvi on Pakistan Day for their excellence in different fields in a ceremony on Pakistan Day.

Film and TV
Mehwish Hayat (Tamgha-e-Imtiaz)
Reema Khan (Pride of Performance)
Babra Sharif (Sitara-e-Imtiaz)
Shabbir Jan (Pride of Performance)
Iftikhar Thakur (Pride of Performance)
Nasir Adeeb (Pride of Performance)

Attaullah Esakhelvi (Sitara-e-Imtiaz)
Sajjad Ali (Sitara-e-Imtiaz)
Sardar Ali Takkar (Tamgha-e-Imtiaz)

Waseem Akram (Hilal Imtiaz)
Waqar Younus (HIlal Imtiaz)
Yasir Shah (Sitara-e-Imtiaz)
Inam Butt (Pride of Performance)

Mohammad Idrees Shaheed
Shaheed Nawabzada Mir Siraj Raisani
Mairaj Ahmed Umrani Shaheed

Shoaib Sultan Khan (public service)

Naveed Ahmed Sherwani (US).

Li Xuedong (China).

Apart from these people, President Dr Arif Alvi will also confer eight Chinese nationals with awards for their services to Pakistan. We would like to congratulate everyone who made it to the coveted list for the prestigious civil awards this year.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.